Conextra GmbH - Typo3 Warenwirtschaft Systemadministration - Für Sie gemacht

AACC honors this year’s select leaders

By: Astrid Schröder | September 22, 2020

We are proud to announce that Augie Gallego, Chair of the Board of the Global Citizenship Alliance, is one of the recipients of the 2020 Leadership Award of The American Association of Community Colleges (AACC). Another recipient is E. Ann McGee, President Emerita of Seminole State College of Florida, a long-time partner institution of the Alliance. Eduardo Padrón, President Emeritus of Miami Dade College (MDC) received the AACC Harry S. Truman Award. Together with Augie Gallego, he is one of the founding fathers of our program and MDC has been sending students to the Alliance ever since, Congratulations to all honorees!

For more information about the 2020 AACC awards, please see the following article in Community College Daily. Due to the pandemic, this year’s recipients were honored during a special virtual presentation. The recording of this event is posted on AACC‘s website.